How I blogged 180 Days Non-Stop.

Before begining my journey as a professional Web Developer . I was always passinate for the Internet and Exploring new things on internet that will make my life easier with the WOW effect.

I always felt like making it easier for people to find new or Interesting things on the internet(Social media is good, but not complete).

And so I started Limelight . It was suppose to start as a community like HackerNews or DesignerNews where people puts their new findings on web for display.But as it turned out no one posted a link in first 15 days, So I finally decided to put the links myself and set a unique topic each day.

At core I am a better Developer then blogger. So I developed limelight in such a way that , if I do not update the site , the homepage of site will show a 404 error.

Limelight has around 250 unique visitors everyday.It has featured on First page of DesignerNews , HackerNews(Not on first page yet) , ProductHunt.
So now My reputation is at stake if I do not update my site and visitors will bounce of after seeing a 404 page and will never return.

And this is reason thats Motivates/Forces me to blog and update my site everyday. Its been 180 Days now and still updating daily.

--

--