Chris Cordry, LMFT
1 min readJan 3, 2016

--

Hey Nathan, thanks for sharing your NYE experience. I’ve had some great times, too, in environments where I was part of a community of like-minded individuals, as you apparently are in Turku! In college, I had a great group of friends who shared my interests in depth psychology, world religions, and spirituality. We had some awesome, intimate gatherings. In my current environment though, I’m struggling to find that kind of community. I’ve also tended to have more fun going out in countries other than the U.S. You’re right that not every culture values extroversion for its own sake in the way the U.S. does. Cheers, and Happy New Year!

--

--

Chris Cordry, LMFT

Therapist and coach writing about mindfulness, psychology, and personal growth at https://chriscordry.substack.com