The Value of You — Start Your Journey

Christopher D. Connors
Mission.org
Published in
4 min readNov 7, 2017

--

Where are you going? Where have you been? What are you doing about it NOW? I ask you these questions because I find that in order to know how to live the life of our dreams, we need to make peace with where we’ve been, and we need to understand how to take action. While everything begins with a thought, we need a plan. And we must be willing to act!

I’m excited to share with you my new book, The Value of You, which is a guide for living a bold, fulfilling life through the power of core values. I wrote this book with you the reader in mind — because I found that my experience is shared by so many. I was moving through life aimlessly, without direction, and I was doing so without passion. I desperately needed to get back my enthusiasm.

I was doing way too many things that were mundane. I found that a lot of other people I knew were on the same path. You see, after high school and college, when we don’t know what we want, we kind of start following a plan that isn’t really in our best interest. In the process, we forfeit our right to live life on our terms, because we lack direction — we lack a a game plan to get us to where we want to be.

While all of us will go through soul-searching, the sooner we can start asking ourselves the deep, philosophical questions about what we truly want in life, the sooner we can start living a life on our terms — a life that energizes and excites us each day. There’s always hope and it’s NEVER too late to live this life. I truly believe it begins with core values.

Your Foundation

Values are to our foundation as our core (abdomen) is to our physical movement. The more we exercise and build up our core, the more dexterous we become for forward motion and direction.

In a similar way, our values become our core, the launching pad for the way we progress and behave in social interactions, and on our own, when only we know the truth. Our values are the eternal spring we can turn to for life-giving purpose, re-assessment, evaluation, encouragement, structure and renewal.

Values, when chosen properly, are of immeasurable meaning to your life and all of whom you encounter. They form the backbone for a constantly self-improving mindset which will only sharpen with time, of course when you put your wisely chosen values into practice. Values impact our thoughts, which influence our words and actions.

Values serve as the driving force behind the decisions we make and relationships we aim to build!

As I’ve found in my own personal journey, when you build the foundation of your life on time-tested core values, you gain greater direction and a firm purpose for living life on your terms. But don’t just take my word for it. Look around at successful people throughout history.

You’ll find the common thread is that great athletes like LeBron James or singers like Beyonce thought deeply and passionately about the values that mean the most to them.

Values like faith, hard work, courage, confidence and perseverance have come to define the lives of these two superstars. The same can be said for that successful friend or mentor that you admire. They probably didn’t get to where they are purely by chance. They likely kept an open mind, prioritized a disciplined life over one of frivolous pursuits. And it’s likely made all the difference.

The Details

Without further ado, I want to share some details about my upcoming book on Values which was just released. First, here are the links for the e-book: http://amzn.to/2gPBvEz. And paperback: http://amzn.to/2A5fsRV.

When: November 8th!!! Please be sure to follow me on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook and Linked in for updates.

Where: For purchase on Amazon. See links above.

What: The book will profile and share inspirational, practical wisdom on how to integrate values into your life to lead you on the journey to your successful, future destiny. Each chapter can be read individually and picked up at any time. I share some personal stories, as well as many inspirational stories and easy-to-implement steps on how to live a bolder, more fulfilling life!

May your journey be filled with adversity, challenges and mistakes. Because it is through these trials that you will truly triumph! You’ll learn what it takes to succeed and live a loving, bold, joyful life that gives meaning and hope to others. That is the greatest gift of all. Thank you for your interest in my journey. I’m excited to learn about yours!

Value Yourself!

My upcoming book on Values is due out November 8th! Pre-order it now!

Contact me if you’d like, Follow my Facebook Page and Join me on your journey. Let’s GO!

--

--