Should I Leverage AI to run MY network? A Skeptics View.

Chris Grundemann
6 min readMay 9, 2022
https://flic.kr/p/2k8zh2

As with any new technology, there are many who are skeptical about AI and in particular how AI will impact IT generally and networking specifically. To address the concerns of these skeptics head on, the Juniper Networks team coordinated a series of conversations. They called these chats the “AI Skeptics” series and I think they did a great job addressing many of the most common concerns, doubts, and just plain unknowns in the world of AIOps and how it will (and already is) impacting NetOps.

As in the past, Juniper came to me to review the material and provide my take as a recap to the video series. I initially intended to discuss the videos one at a time, providing a by the book recap of what went down in each conversation. But as I watched the videos again, a few themes surfaced across all three. So, if you want the blow-by-blow of each video — I recommend you simply watch them! They are short and direct with an all-star cast of moderators and participants. And if you want to know what I found most important about what was said, well, in that case, read on!

AI Makes Your Job Easier

The first conversation in Juniper Network’s AI Skeptics series focused on the big question that so many IT professionals are asking, “Is AI going to take my job?” And Darryl Alder, Lead Network…

--

--