CS373 Fall 2019: Chris Nunes

Chris Nunes
2 min readSep 2, 2019
It’s me!

Hi everybody! I’m Chris, and I am a junior in Downing’s SWE class. In this first blog post, I’m just going to talk about some background information about myself.

Background Info

I grew up in Frisco, Texas, which is about 30 minutes North of Dallas. I went to Lone Star High School, where I was super involved in band and playing percussion.

Why are you in this class?

I have done development on my own for side projects, but I haven’t had much experience with software development in a professional setting. I’m interested in learning about industry technologies such as Docker, and also learning about development techniques like unit testing.

How much Javascript/Python/Web programming do you already know?

In the past, I have used Python for scripting, as well as creating Flask APIs. I am also familiar with developing for front-end web using ReactJS. Besides that, I can create web layouts using vanilla HTML and CSS.

Pick of the Week

My pick of the week is Swagger. Swagger is a tool that lets you easily create documentation for APIs and generate webpages displaying the work. I think that this is a useful tool for allowing other people to use APIs that you create.

That’s all that I have for this week, but I’m excited to post more as we progress in the class. If you liked this post, be sure to smash that clap button and show some support.

--

--