3 Ways Journaling Creates Tangible Outcomes As a Business Owner or Entrepreneur

Can you guess which way is my favorite?

Kailah DeJurnett
4 min readMar 22, 2024
Photo by Daniel Thomas on Unsplash

I work for a company where I diagnose clients, conduct sessions, write clinical notes, follow up with potential clients (leads), communicate with current clients answering questions and concerns, and so much more…and I do it all by myself! I own and work for a private practice that I created that provides psychotherapy to people. I plan on hiring help and other therapists starting next year though to prevent burnout and compassion fatigue.

Running a business can be stressful, time consuming, and energy draining. When I feel like I’m just “going through the motions” or I think to myself, “Am I really interested in being a business owner or running a business?” I journal about these emotions and thoughts.

In the fast-paced world of business ownership and entrepreneurship, finding effective tools to navigate challenges, foster creativity, and maintain productivity is paramount. While many strategies exist, one timeless practice stands out for its simplicity and efficacy: journaling. Often associated with personal reflection or creative expression, journaling holds significant value for professionals in the business realm.

--

--

Kailah DeJurnett

Learn how to enhance your life through writing, psychotherapy, and peak performance tips! https://christelclearcounseling.carrd.co/