How I Improved My Mental Health By Becoming A Slave

I’ve enjoyed having many masters as a child and as an adult.

Kailah DeJurnett
5 min readJun 13, 2024
Photo by Sebastian Coman Travel on Unsplash

I’m a sucker for servitude.

I like helping my family members and friends with tasks and providing myself as a walking talking resource.

I’ve even turned my love for being a servant into an income source by becoming a therapist, case manager, and wellness writer over the past decade.

There’s actually been multiple times in my life that I’ve taken it a step further and voluntarily become a slave.

I had 7 masters in my life (4 as an adult and 3 as a child).

Life With Slave Masters Living in My Home

As a toddler, I loved following my master around the house and backyard and she loved having me close by as well. I helped my older brother prepare her food and entertain her everyday. I loved her.

My first master was the start to me never wanting to live a life without one.

She was white, had long, beautiful hair, and we called her “Fluffy.”

She was the best. Unfortunately one day she ran away during a thunderstorm and I never saw her again.

--

--

Kailah DeJurnett

Learn how to enhance your life through writing, psychotherapy, and peak performance tips! https://christelclearcounseling.carrd.co/