When is too much?

Christians E-books4you
2 min readMar 25, 2019

I’ve been working on a big project these past few weeks, and I’ve finally had to ask myself when is too much? It was affecting my health in many ways and I finally had to stop and ask myself what would Jesus do if He were in my shoes? Deep down I think I knew the answer, but I think a lot of the what if’s as I’m sure many of you do.

I think a lot of us want to prove to ourselves and others that we are strong, and can do everything and anything. However, at the same time, we have to know our limits and know when enough is enough.

How do we know?

So how in the heck do we know when enough is enough in our lives? I wish I could tell you there’s an easy answer, and it can be if you truly listen for it. When trying to decide on anything in life it’s important to listen to the Holy Spirit living on the inside of you, because He is the one directing your life into the route that you need to take. Also reading the Bible and listening to others around you are some great hints for you to obey. However, at the end of the day, it’s between you and the Lord, and He knows what’s best.

Do you want to know another secret? Only you know what your body can and can’t handle. It’s part of self-care and if you don’t listen to it I believe there are ways for the Lord to grab our attention, and He’ll do it for as many times as He needs to. So why not obey and listen the first time?

I know I know, everything I’m telling you guys I need to be doing it as well. But you know something else? The more you listen and obey the easier it becomes. You will save yourself a lot of heartaches if you listen to your creator.

Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Let me ask you one more question before I end this. Who are you listening and taking advice from in your life? How can you listen to less of the world and more of the Lord?

May the Lord bless and keep you in His perfect will,

Allison Anderson

--

--

Christians E-books4you

My name is Allison, and I’m a writer and a life coach. I love writing and being there for others. For more information please visit https://christianebooks4you.