Dear Men: Is the F*ck Yes Myth Working For You?

Is Business and Marketing Advice Ruining Your Romantic Relationships?

Christina Lane
15 min readMay 15, 2024

Warning label: If you just recently started using business or marketing frameworks that claim you only have to do things that are a huge YES to your emotions then you might be in an initial high phase of having zero accountability to anyone in your life. Pushing complicated people to the curb like trash is weirdly satisfying at first. Using mindset frames to trick yourself that life is black or white lets you avoid so much. The carrot of a perfect future is a powerful drug. One that keeps people grinding on a treadmill for most of their adult lives.

So, you might not be ready for the tea I am serving yet. But bookmark me. Come back next year, let me know how deep your outside of work friendships are and how that F*ck Yes romantic relationship went for you. Oh, you didn’t find one that kept feeling that way all the time? Hmm. Oh… it’s not the method, it’s because the world is terrible, non-sensical, set up against men and women are bad? You cut your mom off now too? Ok. Give that one more year then.

Lonely yet? Sensing a problem? Here you go.

Man sitting with back facing photo looking over a mountain ledge.
“I dated five years and not one person was a constant F*ck Yes… I got into one relationship and it ended with me feeling the same as my last one… must be a broken world… women suck … definitely couldn’t be my mindset or my method.” (Image — Unsplash.com)

Often, the things men avoid and sabotage in their personal lives are…

--

--

Christina Lane

Embodiment Coach * Writing a Love Letter to Men * Coaching and Courses for Men and Women at: www.christinalanecoaching.com