The Echoes of Your Presence

--

Credits ChrisTaki23

In the silence, your presence lingers on,
A whispered memory, haunting me
Echoes of your presence, your embrace, your smile
In the corners of my heart, I find a place that you were not intended to be
Tucked away in the recesses of my brain

Through the passing of time leaving traces of love
In every sunrise and the night's rolling anger
I feel the echoes of your presence
Your scent, like the essence of the day

Your absence, on my canvas, my memories paint,
A masterpiece of laughter and heartache.
In the echoes of your presence, I will find a way
Persistence guides me through day and night

Though you may be gone, I am never far away
For in the echoes of your presence, you are but,
A timeless whisper, a gentle soul
Forever imprinted in my mind

--

--