The Best Apple Watch Bands for Small Wrists

Christy Price
4 min readSep 8, 2019

Three years ago I bought my husband a Series 1 38mm Apple watch for Christmas. Turns out, after years of not wearing a watch, having something on his wrist drove him bonkers. So I decided that the gift was actually for me! I rescued the watch from his desk drawer, set it up, and loved it! No more having to dig through my purse to find my phone to check a text or see who was calling. No more fishing out a credit card to pay for groceries at Trader Joe’s, thanks to Apple Pay. Reminders to breathe (yep, I need those!). I could go on and on about the things I love about my Apple Watch. The only drawback was that the sports band that came with the watch was waaaaay to big for my small wrist. I’m petite (5'3") and my wrist is tiny, only 5.25" around. And so I began my search for the perfect, comfortable Apple Watch band for small wrists.

My first stop was the Apple Store. Oh, how I loved the Milanese Loop. It was beautiful. Unfortunately, it was way out of my budget. Next stop? Amazon.com! After ordering and returning THREE bands, I finally found a Milanese Loop that fit my small wrist. It’s comfortable, affordable, and 10% of the cost of the Apple store band. Yep.

Milanese loop Apple Watch band for small wrists
Milanese Loop Apple Watch Band cheap knockoff fits small wrists

But I also wanted something for workouts. I knew the sports band would be too bulky, so next I tried the woven nylon bands. Hallelujah! In fact, in the band descriptions the woven nylon…

--

--

Christy Price
0 Followers

Christy lives on top of a hill in Austin, Texas with her husband, daughter, and two black labs. Squarespace web designer at https://christyprice.com