The truth about why modern dating sucks (and what you can do about it).

Hunter Foxx
15 min readSep 8, 2018

Disclaimer: none of what you are about to read is about assigning values, i.e. good or bad, right or wrong, etc. I am simply describing what has and is happening in our society with regard to male/female relationships, so don’t blame me: I’m just the messenger. TL;DR is at the bottom.

Before we begin, something should be known: it doesn’t have to be this way… for you. I’ll admit that my first couple of years dating post-divorce weren’t very good: I wasn’t excited about most of the women I met (this is the rule for 95% of men SOD) and I blew it with the few exceptions to that rule.

Today it’s the opposite: I’m excited about every woman I meet because I’m not relying on SOD for my social life (I choose them rather than the other way around) — and my love life is fun and exciting. That doesn’t mean everything’s perfect or that I could pull Jennifer Lawrence, but I’ve been able to escape the traps I’m about to describe below.

The good news is that you can too.

Here are 5 mantras single women can apply to their lives to meet more high quality men, and here’s the technique every man who’s tired of dating lemons SOD (Swipe/Online Dating) can use to meet more beautiful women IRL.

The Death of Marriage and the Rise of

--

--

Hunter Foxx

Human. Existentialist. Author. Storyteller. Teacher. I see the world as it is… and will be.