“Sorry But You’re Not my Type!” – Aneke Gave me the Brutal Truth

Ciaran Callam
5 min readMar 9, 2023

--

So you’re about to read the challenge I did in 2016 to overcome approach anxiety. I approached 2 beautiful women on the street every day for 50 days, and I’m not going to lie to you, it was scary, one of the hardest things I’ve ever done, to be honest. Every day I was scared about going out and approaching more girls. There were so many times when I didn’t want to do anything and kicked myself for starting it. Also, I wasn’t just doing this privately; I was posting publicly on my Facebook and Reddit, too, which brought an extra element of fear to the whole thing.

But guess what? That was years ago and way in the past. Because of the time I spent facing my fears during this challenge, I now can approach women anywhere and connect with them, and I wouldn’t change that for the world. This taught me that time always keeps moving and that the thing you think will last forever is only temporary. You also have to choose your poison too. What do you want, the temporary pain of changing or the permanent pain of staying the same?

#youdecide

Anyway, on with the challenge.

Woman number 1 – Aneke

So this morning, I found myself on the tube again and sat next to an attractive female stranger with whom I wanted to chat. The lady in question was a…

--

--

Ciaran Callam

6X top writer who helps men create the dating lives of their dreams. I’m also an author of female empowerment novels. I guess I’m an enigma.