City Life Church
1 min readNov 22, 2016

--

In the movie Zootopia, the DMV is run by sloths. Hilarity ensues as the main character, Judy Hopps, is jumpy with agitation to move the process along, meanwhile the sloth stops to tell a joke,

one

slow

word

at

a

time.

I’m a really impatient person. It’s hard for me to wait for things.

It’s hard for me to slow down and give things the time they require.

It’s hard for me to shut down my inner mental machinery and just be with someone in an unrushed way.

I’ve cut corners on household projects only to have to do them the right way a year or two later.

I want results quicker than they are supposed to come.

Can you relate?

Maybe you’re like me and a little growing voice inside your head is hinting that this might be a spiritual issue. A character issue. An issue where you might be better off doing some battle with deep-seated and untouched stuff. It might be connected to your anger. It probably has something to do with control issues.

Well, what’s taking so long? Are you going to explore your impatience or not? ;)

--

--

City Life Church

A safe place for doubts, questions, and real people. Join us at 10:00am on Sundays at 2574 21st Street (at Sol Collective, just below Broadway).