Social Media Management Gives a New Dimension to Your Business

CityLocal Pro
3 min readAug 9, 2019

--

Josh and I have been friends since a long time, at a time when we were even unaware of the meaning of friendship. We went to the same school and same college. I remember our mischief and punishments. He is fond of cars and I have a passion for programming and development. I followed the Computer Science program in my college, but Josh couldn’t try something related to automotive. Still, his passion remained as it is. I was about to join an IT company when Josh told me about his plans to open a locksmith shop.

I was definitely amazed and asked him about finding a future with cars. He had his own reasons to start a locksmith shop. I was enjoying my work, daily programming tasks in various programming languages which were quite challenging for me. I was not learning new things about robotics and artificial intelligence. My company was not only providing the programming and development services but it is one of the best social media management companies. I could hardly find any time to see Josh. For about a year, we had quite limited contact. We were both busy in our lives. I heard from her mum that he has expanded his shop. So, it was clear that he is doing fine and was on his way to expand his business.

My company started to call me for late shifts and I was willing to oblige. My programming skills were a lot better now. Finally, I happened to meet Josh and had lunch with him. He was complaining that I never paid attention to what was he doing all along. After complaining, he asked for my services to have better social media marketing. He was trying to do it on his own. It is obvious that it has become trickier to market anything effectively on social media. There are millions of visitors at social media on a daily basis, but to urge them to see your business is not something easy.

I promised to help him and we set a meeting at the weekend. I reached his home and asked the details of his locksmith shop. He already had a business profile at social media I figured out that it just needed social media management services. I asked Josh if he is offering any deals and discounts in the future and installed scheduling tools like Edgar and Buffer. I couldn’t help but tell Josh that he will have to hire a social media manager because his business was quickly expanding. I helped to get one.

Now Josh is happily running his business and I am excelling in my field. We both meet up, time to time and discuss our jobs. Josh is always excited about the boost in his business due to the good social media services brought to him. I tell him that digital marketing and social media is definitely a buzzword but technology changes within seconds. There might come time to shift towards something innovative. A businessman has to be flexible to cope up with the modern market trends.

--

--

CityLocal Pro

Exhibiting top local businesses to people. Join CityLocal Pro to know about existing services. For more details Visit: https://citylocalpro.com/