Cooking up a Kitchen Practice

How the Deli Quart Container Is Changing My Cooking and Food Storage Game

This Food Storage Container Is An Essential Kitchen Tool

CJ McRae
2 min readDec 14, 2023

--

“The Perfect Food Storage Container” author prompted image generated using Image Creator

My new favorite cooking storage container is multipurpose, cheap, and reliable.

As someone who cooks almost everything from scratch at home, storing food and leftovers is of utmost importance.

Finding a safe and reliable way to store food is something I think about often.

I’ve gone through my fair share of cheap plastic containers.

Almost always disappointing.

I’ve inherited a few heirloom plastic containers that were sold and purchased at “parties” in the 1970s

Quality products, but not always the most practical shape.

I’ve switched from plastics to glass.

Honestly, I prefer storing all my food in glass containers, but you can’t always freeze these containers, and they can get expensive.

Lately, I’ve landed on a container that helps me with my cooking and storage of food.

--

--

CJ McRae

I'm a writer, musician, and a dad. I play the trumpet. I write creative nonfiction and short fiction about cooking, food, and the curiosities of life.