3 Secrets to Making Your Car Look Like New

Colin Nation
3 min readSep 16, 2022

--

Secret #1

  • Clean the interior

Now this may sound very obvious, but majority of your time is spent inside your car, driving to work, commuting to school, or even just hanging out with friends. If you’ve ever heard the term “Gone nose blind” this is going to make sense, but you get used to seeing your car dirty. A quick simple vacuum goes a long way, along with a vacuum; a wipe down of the dash and the info-tainment system will make your car look NEW.

Secret #2

  • Simple bucket and soap wash

Cleaning the exterior of your car is one of the top ways to make your car look new and appealing. To some this might seem like a long and grueling process, but it realistically only takes about 20–30 mins for a simple wash. Some might opt for a quick and easy drive through touchless carwash, but this method is arguably a waste of money and time because it doesn’t get all the dirt and debris off your paint. A simple bucket and car soap along with a sponge is all you need. Start with a quick spray down with the hose and the dollop the soap into the bucket and fill it with water. Use your sponge to rub the soap in a parallel fashion with the body lines of your car (Forward and Back) in long strokes.

Secret #3

  • Hire us!!!!

One of the biggest reasons people don’t clean their cars is because they don’t have the time. Good thing for you is that we will come to you (depending on the detail work requested). We do everything from a simple exterior wash to a full works detail with an Ozone treatment included. Our company ‘CJ Detailing’ specializes in everyday cars all the way to American classics. Call us today to get for information at 319–383–3312.

Why me?

I’ve been detailing cars for as long as I remeber. My father teaching to do everything, The right way, and the wrong way. Growing up i never had nice cars but I made them nice. Things really took a turn for me when i moved to japan where the legendary JDM’s reside. i noticed something peculiar about them though, It was that they were all dirty. I started going to car shows and offering free cleaning and then handing them a card with my contact information. The first car I ever detailed that wasnt my own was an R33 GTR. I did everything to a perfection even though I didnt include it in the price. I went above and beyond. Soon after he told his friends about my little business, and their friends and I slowly grew my business on the small island of Okinawa Japan. Now i’m trying to bring that passion and business to Buies Creek, NC.

--

--