Claire Glass (Finucane)
1 min readFeb 7, 2018

Liquor Store Parking Lot

Skin glistening

hot

baking

lick my top lip

taste salty

words spoken.

Smack em rough together

smush chapstick

chew bottom

minuscule skin flakes

eating into my subconscious.

Sitting in car

delicate nips from little bottles

cruel manipulations drip from my incisors.

My makeup smears

expose insecurities

cowlick bangs

lick hand to fix

taste fear?

Nope

it’s vodka.

Warm weather reveals what swirls underneath

My forest thick veins are deciduous secrets

both are popping up in this heat.

I am a drunk

and

I am drinking.

and

I am doing nothing

and

I am sinking.

Claire Glass (Finucane)

@clairebearwrites Raw. Vulnerable. Honest. Words. Queer. Amazing titles. Funny ass shit. Self proclaimed genius. *Pics by me mostly*