What are the craziest things you could do in 2017?

Claire Belmont
1 min readDec 31, 2016

--

I was listening to Tim Ferriss’ last podcast of the year on “2016 — What I’ve learned” and he asks the following question: “What are the craziest things you could do in 2017?” The goal of this exercise is to come up with absurd ideas that allow to identify the seeds of good ideas. So no editing allowed!

This got me thinking and started jotting down my list, here are some of the ideas I came up with (note: if anyone is willing to fund one, let me know!):

  • Get a full body tattoo
  • Do an expedition across the north pole or North Korea
  • Skydive from space
  • Work somewhere extreme (e.g. oil rig, war zone, etc.)
  • Spend 1 year in Bhutan
  • Create an ethical online marketplace for high-end gems (like diamonds) using the blockchain for proof of stone authenticity
  • Not travel for a year (for those who don’t know me, I traveled >300,000 miles in 2016)
  • Sell all my belongings and keep just a small suitcase
  • Spend a year in Hollywood and learn from the best on how to become a professional stuntman
  • Crowdsource funds to build an eco-park and boutique hotel where shareholder dividends go back into conservation
  • Become a high-tech cowboy of the deep sea, save sinking cargo ships for a year
  • Raise snakes at home
  • Build a self driving drone that can transport humans over sizable distances
  • Sleep the year away

What are your craziest ideas?

--

--

Claire Belmont

“Wisdom begins in wonder” - Socrates #Bitcoin | Product on @CeloOrg