Project 2: Design Proposal

Clare Marie
2 min readFeb 27, 2017

--

I want to create an installation for the Vive that reads the word “Design” from different angles and perspectives. I was very inspired by the piece below from Apple’s Perspective video:

I want to recreate the above, but instead of one view that reveals the text, I want to create many. In doing this however, I want to make sure I leverage the power of VR (position tracking, lack of gravity, etc) while making the user feel like they have full control over their perspective.

Here are some of my initial thoughts in designing the space:

In doing the above experiments, I have decided that I want to make the letters more obscure when the user is not supposed to be reading them, so that they can experience each form of “Design” in isolation.

Inspiration:

Apple Perspective

One Day Poem Pavillion

E Roon Kang MFA 2010

--

--