Why I Chose to Live in a Hotel with Marriott Bonvoy

This might be an inflation proof

Claude Ando
7 min readJul 16, 2023

Living in London has become increasingly expensive due to the soaring inflation rates. As someone who recently left London and is currently without a fixed base, I have been fortunate enough to adapt my lifestyle to work from anywhere I choose. Previously, my girlfriend and I resided in a 50 sqm studio apartment in South Kensington, for which we paid approximately 1,685 GBP per month. On top of rent, utility bills, including water, electricity, and wifi, as well as council tax, amounted to an additional estimated 350–450 GBP per month. This brought our total monthly expenses to around 2,000 GBP. Considering the current rental market prices, this figure has likely escalated to 2.5–3k GBP.

The video below sums up my points very well:

Unfortunately, the condition of rental properties in London is often less than desirable, with aging buildings and the constant threat of mold due to the city’s damp climate. Considering the significant amount of money we were paying, we believed there had to be…

--

--

Claude Ando

Entrepreneur - 6 figure agency business / investment / live in hotels somewhere in 🌏