Free will?

Clement Tay
1 min readJan 19, 2020

--

Do we exercise free-will when we live, defaulting to our emotions and reactions?

When I light up a stick, to respond to the external stress factors - am i exercising free-will?

When I frown in disagreement and raise my voice in displeasure - am i exercising free-will?

When I placate, and the run from conflict - am I exercising free-will?

When I allow my poor habits, one that I disagree with, to surface, instead of enabling my rational mind to process and respond, I am exercising free-will, in that I enabled it, and allowed poor habits to form.
Yet - I'm also inclined to say I am not exercising free-will, in that I have not chosen to enable my rational mind to consciously process and respond.

--

--

Clement Tay

Head of Consumer Experience at Carro. Firm believer of servant leadership, and that neither the chicken nor the egg came first.