Fliki.ai Review: How I’m Using This Tool to Effortlessly Create Videos with AI Voices

Jenny Clerk
5 min readFeb 2, 2024

--

Photo by Joey Huang on Unsplash

Have you ever wanted to take your existing blog posts, scripts, or text content and turn them into professional videos - complete with voiceovers and stock footage - in just minutes?

Well, that's exactly what the new AI tool Fliki.ai lets you do with just a few clicks.

In this blog post, I'll be reviewing Fliki.ai and showing you step-by-step how you can use it to quickly create videos from text using lifelike AI voices.

Why I Love Using Fliki.ai

Here's why Fliki.ai has become an invaluable part of my content creation process:

1. Saves a Ton of Time

Instead of writing a script, recording myself on camera, finding b-roll footage etc, I can simply take existing text and let Fliki.ai turn it into a polished video in under 5 minutes.

2. Huge Library of AI Voice Options

Fliki.ai gives you access to over 900 natural sounding AI voices in different languages. No need to record voiceovers yourself.

3. Comes with Copyright-Free Media Library

Each video scene gets matched with a related HD stock video clip so you don't have to hunt for b-roll footage.

4. Videos Optimize Well for Different Platforms

Fliki.ai makes it easy to export either square videos for Instagram/Twitter, vertical for TikTok, or horizontal for YouTube.

This article contains links which i may or may not receive a commission from

5. Affordable Pricing

Plans start at $15/month for unlimited videos up to 2 minutes long, which is super affordable.

For those reasons, Fliki.ai has become a core part of my tech and tools stack for content creation and social media marketing.

Next, let me show you exactly how I'm using Fliki.ai to effortlessly turn blog posts into shareable videos.

Step 1: Paste in Your Script or Blog Post Text

Once you sign up for Fliki.ai, you'll see your video dashboard. To start a new video, click "New File" and give it a name.

For the content, I typically paste in blog posts I've already written, or quick scripts I create with AI writers like Jasper or ChatGPT.

You can write the script directly in Fliki.ai, but I like crafting it beforehand since I can take more time perfecting the text.

Step 2: Split Your Text into Scenes

Next, use the "+" button to divide your text into logical scenes.

Each scene will become a separate video clip in the final rendered video. Breaking it up into smaller chunks makes it easier to match relevant visuals to the narrative later.

Step 3: Add AI Voiceover

One of my favorite parts of Fliki.ai is its huge library of AI voice options. Just click on the default voice, then browse the available options.

You can preview each voice by clicking the speaker icon before selecting your favorite. I was blown away by how natural they sound - no robotic text-to-speech here!

Once you pick your voice, every scene gets voiceover automatically.

Step 4: Insert Stock Videos

Fliki.ai will automatically pull a relevant stock video to match each scene's text, but you can replace this by searching manually too.

I try to find clips that visually support the point being made in the voiceover. This keeps viewers engaged and improves information retention.

Spending a bit more time finding ideal b-roll clips is worth it to boost the production value.

Photo by Alexander Shatov on Unsplash

Step 5: Add Background Music

Don't forget to add some subtle background music! This further elevates the production value.

Fliki.ai has a library of high-quality, copyright-free music that you can browse to find the perfect track.

I prefer choosing something energetic yet unobtrusive so as not to distract from the voiceover. Filling in these audio gaps improves flow.

Step 6: Export Your Completed Video

Once you finish customizing all the elements, simply hit export and download your completed video file!

Fliki.ai makes videos super easy to repurpose too by letting you export in square, vertical, or landscape formats suitable for different platforms.

The whole process takes just a few minutes, letting you create YouTube, TikTok, Instagram and other social videos at scale.

Use Cases Where Fliki.ai Saves Me Time and Money

Here are some examples of how I use Fliki.ai to turn text into videos for different parts of my business:

1. Convert Blog Posts to YouTube Videos

Instead of recording my blog posts word-for-word on camera, I can use Fliki.ai to create video versions 3-4X faster. Viewers love the mix of voiceover and supporting b-roll.

2. Turn Guest Posts into LinkedIn Videos

When I write guest posts for other sites, I always ask if I can repurpose it as a video for my LinkedIn. Fliki.ai makes this a breeze.

3. Create TikTok and IG Videos on Autopilot

For shorter content, Fliki.ai lets me churn out square social videos at scale without ever filming myself.

4. Develop Video Ads from Existing Copy

Since Fliki.ai is unlimited, I can take written ad copy and test out multiple video versions using different AI voices, music etc.

Is Fliki.ai Worth the Investment?

Fliki.ai isn't free - plans start at $15/month for unlimited 2-minute videos. But for me, it's more than paid for itself by letting me scale up video content faster.

Consider how much time or money you currently spend creating videos, or how valuable it would be to repurpose your text content as videos.

For social media marketers, bloggers, and businesses, Fliki.ai can have a huge impact on your production workflow.

I'll leave a link to try Fliki.ai free for 14 days so you can test it out yourself. But I have no doubt it'll quickly become an essential content tool.

Let me know if you have any other questions! I'm happy to share more about how Fliki.ai has helped my business.

--

--