Types of Writing Styles

I suck at Short Story Stories…I think??

Created by Author on Bing Image Creator

I thought I was able to write a short story, poem, or informative article on Medium. But I have written two stories, one sexual and one kind of sexual and I thought the two were suspenseful, but I guess I am not that interesting in these genres of Short Stories, because I got no responses for either.

I used to exclusively write about Exotic Stories for many years but wanted to try mainstream. I would honestly like to find out what makes my short stories “suck” so I can either change my story lines or forget about writing this genre.

Would you be so kind as to critique my two stories, https://medium.com/@cllaroche62/the-vampire-and-the virgin, “The Vampire and the Virgin”, and “All that Glitters is not Gold”, and giving your opinion please??

I am truly trying to identify my niche and would love to eliminate what is not working on Medium.

Please read the two stories and give me your honest opinion and please let me know, please??

Thank you for you reading, highlighting, clapping, or sharing this article!

I am truly humbled for your attention to this article!

--

--

Jezebelle Darling - Healing through Writing

Empathically gifted, interested in pleasures of the soul, having an unquenchable yearning for knowledge about humankind and the psychology research behind it.