HB514 has passed the Education Committee. Next steps…

ALL HANDS ON DECK!! HB514 is out of the Education Committee and headed to the Rules Committee. It’s scheduled to stop here TWICE before the bill gets to the floor.

It was clear from the Education Committee meeting that many Senators — on both sides of the aisle — have reservations about this bill. Let’s shut this DOWN!!

Here’s your Rules Committee contact list…

Along with an email copy and paste shortcut:

Bill.Rabon@ncleg.net, Chad.Barefoot@ncleg.net, Dan.Blue@ncleg.net, Harry.Brown@ncleg.net, Ben.Clark@ncleg.net, Warren.Daniel@ncleg.net, Joel.Ford@ncleg.net, Kathy.Harrington@ncleg.net, Ralph.Hise@ncleg.net, Brent.Jackson@ncleg.net, Michael.Lee@ncleg.net, Paul.Lowe@ncleg.net, Floyd.McKissick@ncleg.net, Wesley.Meredith@ncleg.net, Louis.Pate@ncleg.net, Shirley.Randleman@ncleg.net, Jerry.Tillman@ncleg.net, Tommy.Tucker@ncleg.net, Terry.VanDuyn@ncleg.net, Trudy.Wade@ncleg.net, Andy.Wells@ncleg.net

Let’s get to work!!