cmdr2
1 min readApr 24, 2018

--

Hey, thanks for replying! It is clear that a lot of thought has been put into this, and I apologize if my tone indicated that I thought otherwise :)

I wasn’t sure whether to reply to the ticket or here, so here goes:

a) Maybe it’s an issue specifically with my browser, but since that ticket is still open, is it possible it didn’t make the prod push? I still see network requests each time, not “(memory cache)” in my inspector. Cache overall is enabled, and images etc do get cached. Like in the ticket, ‘age’ is being set to a large value by Varnish, and ‘max-age’ is only 300, so maybe the browser is ignoring it? Recording: https://www.dropbox.com/s/8zdp652ngf1v2l1/wk1.mp4?dl=0

b) Purely from eyeballing it, it seems like the request is being generated about 150ms after first mouse enter, but even if the mouse has moved away. Or maybe I’m too slow? In any case, here’s a recording of a mouse gathering requests: https://www.dropbox.com/s/fd0a6huvnnz9wox/wk2.mp4?dl=0

Thanks again!

--

--

cmdr2

Programmer, Sci-Tech enthusiast, Artist, Music & Food lover, with a weird topping of humor