‘Ouvert’ rules — transparency as a key to Greatness

Alexander Gerber
2 min readAug 3, 2018
A Royal Flush as a Poker hand picked once from wikipedia.

Thank You for offering this glance into Your card deck, Brian Armstrong.
To be transparent myself, I found this as a nugget at the 2nd nugget in the 55th treasure chest of the #CompanyPirate, Tobias Leisgang.

According to the contributions of other commenters, I will ignore the subject of Coinbase and focus on the aspect of decision making.

A transparent approach is one of the most overlooked factors for gaining results, whether You call them success or failure afterwards.

Remember, decisions reduce complexity … for a while. Therefore, they will not eliminate it, but make it manageable as long as their basing parameters are still valid. You at Coinbase understood the nature of decisions within a complex environment. How did I recognized?
You introduced an expiration date to decision’s validity, You call “earliest date to revisit.” By this, You form a stable ground for a limited timeframe like a Sprint in the Scrum framework.

I agree with Your noticed phenomenon in the conclusion section. The list seems to be pretty comprehensive and name-tags are wisely chosen from obviously wide experiences in this field.

I will recommend my clients this article (or the essence from it) for finding their own approach to decision making.

For me, decision making located near to the core of an abstract sequence, I defined basing on my experience. The key to utilize momentum from people’s various perspectives is the art of scoping related to the topic about which to decide.

Once, decision is made, it has to be executed instantly, before constant change will erode the basements of Your decision-building.

Afterwards, You result in the new Status quo.
This can be finally fine or repeated as long the effort to change will overweight the benefits to gain. In the ende, it is OK …

I called the sequence to go the “up2U-protocol”.
You can check it out here:

https://up2u.blog/about/

It’s free of charge while not free of cost
— it needs involvement and implementation effort until effects will show up.

--

--