The most important hour in your week

How setting aside one hour a week will change your business and your life

Roland Hanekroot
4 min readJul 22, 2021
overwhelmed in business the most important hour of your day as entrepreneur

Many Small Business owners, operate in a state of overwhelm on a daily basis, because they feel they simply do not have enough time to do everything they need to do in their business and their life.

Being in a state of overwhelm is no fun, it is unhealthy and to make matters worse, your brain becomes less and less efficient the more overwhelmed it gets.

It’s a vicious cycle. The more stuff you have to do, the more overwhelmed you start to feel, the less efficient you become, the more stuff you’ll have to do … etc.

When I began building my business in the eighties and nineties, I often got trapped in this spin cycle of overwhelm. Whenever I was spinning like that, the business suffered, my family suffered, my staff suffered, my clients suffered, and both my happiness and my health suffered. Thinking back now I realise that I may not always have been the easiest person to be married to or to work for when in the midst of one of those recurring cycles. I would snap at people, make rash decisions, my family missed out and many important business development projects were left as so much debris by the side of the road.

The E-Myth

--

--

Roland Hanekroot

I work with business owners who feel overwhelmed and stuck, to get unstuck and build beautiful business and lives.