The Entrepreneur’s Reading List: Books That Shaped My Business Journey

Katerina Gasset
4 min readAug 7, 2023
created by Katerina Gasset in AI

When I started my entrepreneur journey, I understood reading, to be a huge part of learning.

I did not graduate from college in business or entrepreneurship. When I started my first business, I had no clue!

Books held the secret!

These books included business application and mindset practices, goal setting, financial management and personal transformation to put me in the right head space to create success in my businesses.

Some of these books I read are no longer in print but you can find them on sites like Goodreads, Scribd, etc. You can also find them in some used book stores.

If I were asked what the best business book ever written is, I would say:

How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie. I have several copies around my office and in the bathroom. I make it a point to read this book at least once every 6 months.

When I coach other business owners, this is required repeated reading.

I still like to read books in their physical form because I like to hold books, smell the ink, and mark the books up with notes and highlighters. I tend to not go back to my online books to look through them as I do the physical books on my…

--

--

Katerina Gasset

I am an amplifier ~ Learning then Teaching, Author, Writer, Entrepreneur, Business Consultant & Coach, 7 income streams, Victim to Survivor to Conquerer!