DTFoundation 1.7.15

Cocoanetics 
1 min readAug 24, 2020

--

User nostradani contributed support for Swift Package Manager. I don’t even know his/her full name, but by the looks of things this was a hell of a lot of work.

Honestly I haven’t even looked adding SPM-support to my frameworks yet, but I hear that if you have resources in your framework project you have to wait until Swift 5.3. anyway. DTFoundation doesn’t, so I am glad somebody stepped up and did the work.

But in a SwiftUI app of mine I am referencing two Swift packages. It is quite convenient having this be integrated into Xcode.

The new version is tagged on GitHub and also available on Cocoapods.

Originally published at Cocoanetics.

--

--

Cocoanetics 

iOS Developer, Trainer, Coach, iOS Tech Journalist and Speaker Wannabe. This is the professional account, the personal is @OliverDrobnik (German)