Google Project Management Certification worth it?

This might be the missing certificate you need before the PMP!

Kiersten Campbell
8 min readApr 19, 2024
Photo by Eden Constantino on Unsplash

Introduction

I recently completed the Google Project Management Certification and wanted to share my experience. My original goal in pursuing the certificate was to demonstrate leadership and project management skills in my early career. The certificate is designed for beginners interested in project management or for working professionals who have become “accidental PMs” in terms of their job responsibilities. The certificate is relatively rigorous for an online course, with a significant amount of content involved. Because I took a course on Project Management during my masters I wasn’t starting this certificate with no experience but I opted not to try to test ahead in order to get the most out of the experience. Based on the discussion sections, the course seems to attract beginners trying to break into Project Management or leaders already utilizing Project Management skillsets in their organizations.

Payment Structure

How much does the certificate cost?

Since the Google Project Management Certification is on Coursera the payment structure is on a month-to-month basis of about $40USD a month. This adds a sense of urgency to complete…

--

--