Sukanta Roy
1 min readMay 25, 2018

--

This is a great idea. I was wondering how this can change the overall voting scenario, but at the same time this particular point also makes me a bit skeptical. I mean, how many users are curious enough to read something on Facebook and verify it’s authenticity. Most people only read the title of an article, build an assumption about that article and move on to watch other videos! That in my opinion is the biggest problem in our society. That people do not put any effort on their own to know more about the sources or authors who are feeding them the news! They get persuaded easily by the media. But I guess, this is a problem that we as a society should solve, and having means to do that (as stated in this article) may encourage people more to get actively involved in the process.

--

--

Sukanta Roy

I learn and I share stuff. Senior Software Engineer in an AI based startup.