The true resonance of blockchain for listeners/musicians today.

cøinscan
2 min readApr 18, 2019

--

I saw several articles on this topic and saw how several people on the Internet expressed their disappointment in the failure of music projects/platforms. The reason was that only crypto-enthusiasts are true to their ideas. These opinions, which I saw in several articles, prompted me to recall the first real experience in the crypto-world.

I heard about Imusify a year ago, and at the time I thought the project was not interesting, I never saw a need for it. What is the point without the support of music labels? What is wrong with regular platforms? These were my first reactions…

So, going back to the fall of 2018 and no matter, I got acquainted with WP more or less, and I was not met by the openness that I wanted to feel from the community. Although I did not expect to be met with open arms, and I did not expect to be treated like a random person.

What really caught my attention was a community-based decision. Support for the project moved to the level of serious discussions, there was no complicated white paper that needed to be understood before you could enter into a conversation, and, most importantly, no gatekeepers to talk to people who did not understand did not see one-on-one or did not want to take crypto too seriously.

While I was debating, my goal was to get to know better a company I hadn’t heard about before, including a quick search on Google. I was incredibly surprised that the developers are very friendly and cheerful enough to just joke.

Imusify describes itself as an award-winning music platform. The centralized marketplace causes unfair payments to artists and doesn’t compensate listeners for their time to listen to music. Will it be streaming platforms, crowdfunding services, peer-to-peer download or file sharing, all these services are out of date today, despite their wide user acceptance.

As far as I can tell, the main difference from other projects is that everything is based on a regular user, so I think it will be interesting to everyone who appreciates their own identity in crypto.

I left the Telegram Chat with incredibly positive views, now I understand that my last fall experience was partly due to the lack of discussions I was present at.

--

--