A Fusion of Flavors at Shishi Bali

--

Discuss of nightlife, it is impossible not to mention clubs, lounge, and bars. However, this time, I will discuss the dining experience at Shishi Bali, specifically the Izakaya Lounge Bali.

Photo by: Shishi.com

Shishi is closely associated with one of the nightlife spots in Bali. Within one building, they offer three different spots on three different floors: a club, a cocktail bar, and a restaurant. Furthermore, its location is in the top nightlife area of Bali, none other than Seminyak.

I don’t know the exact concept of this restaurant, but when I found out that Shishi restaurant offers an all-you-can-eat concept, my inner foodie was unleashed. Moreover, the price they offer is not too expensive, only Rp 200,000/person, excluding tax and service.

Oh by the way, they offer different menus every day, but all of them are related to Japanese cuisine. Luckily, I went there on a Thursday, so the available food choices were Japanese Style Beef. Just to give you an idea, I’ve attached the menu.

Photo by: Shishi.com

At that night, I tried 80% of the food on the menu haha. I liked it and I might go there again on a different day to try different dishes. I went there with my girl friend, and we ordered various dishes to be able to try everything. She also enjoyed the flavors that Shishi offered, especially the Salmon Sashimi. She ordered more than 6 servings just for herself. As for me, my favorite was the Grilled Tenderloin Steak. Unfortunately, I ordered it towards the end, so I could only eat 2 servings because I was already so full. How could I not be full, we chewed for almost 1.30 hours :)

Valrhona Chocolate Sphere

Talks of creativity, all the dishes we ordered were quite intriguing to discuss further. From a visual perspective, the shape of the food and the plating were top. But what was equally interesting was the star dessert, Valrhona Chocolate Sphere. It’s not just chocolate, but this food has a lot of textures inside. If we only eat the outer part, the texture is like regular chocolate. But if we eat the inside part, we can feel the sensation of cold vanilla ice cream and something crunchy. It’s really fascinating. In my opinion, it was one of the best mouthwatering desserts. Coupled with the extraordinary food presentation, it served as a perfect ending to the dining experience at the Izakaya Lounge in Shishi Bali.

Not to forget, the ambiance offered by Shishi is very intimate and luxurious. It is perfect for a romantic dinner to celebrate something with your partner, family, friends, or business associates. Actually, this place has been popular since it opened in 2019, but I only had the chance to try it in 2023. Overall, everything is definitely worth to try when visiting Bali. Also the friendly and professional service, adds extra value to Shishi.

--

--