thislittlecolby
2 min readAug 28, 2018

Are you a plant parent now?

I just adopted my first real plant. All the other plants are fake ( from Lowes.)

Why I say adopted is that I was given (not given more like $19 and some change. Pretty good sale going on that day) a plant by two people who love plants.

They love plants so much they started their own plant adoption agency. (Not really. More like they have two locations you can buy plants.)

The two owners are always smiling ear to ear while you’re standing there like (I hope I don’t kill this one.) While you’re thinking that they give you a nod like yep you better not.

If you’re like me and you want to hold the title plant parent follow these few steps.

  1. Adopt your plants from a local shop that knows and loves their plants. Example : Peace & Toil. Located in Grand Rapids Mi. *Wink Face
  2. Ask questions with the plant adoption agency. They love questions and want to know your home, office or backyard is a perfect place for your new plants.
  3. Water your plants more than you water yourself. Okay, don’t drown your plants but give them the recommended amount of water.
  4. Give your plants and you a little sunshine everyday.

Photo Credit : Peace & Toil, Grand Rapids Mi