Free Screenwriting Resources to Help with Your Next Script

A compilation of the most useful tools I’ve written and/or collected for aspiring and emerging screenwriters to challenge themselves and improve their craft

Cole Haddon

--

Over the past six months or so on Medium, I’ve shared many resources for aspiring and emerging screenwriters to call upon on their creative journeys. Some of these have been access to celebrated scripts available to download for free and study. Some have been detailed analyses of aspects of successful films, to show you how the cinematic sausage was made. Some have been thought pieces meant to challenge and inspire you, influenced by everything I’ve learned from my fifteen years as a professional screenwriter working around the globe. I’ve collected these here, in one place, for your convenience. I hope they help.

I’d also advise you to subscribe to my free Substack arts newsletter: 5AM STORYTALK. I’m sharing a lot of there, too, and in another couple of months, I expect I’ll shift much of my output there exclusively.

Lastly, if you feel anything here has added anything to your life and/or understanding of screenwriting, you can support this work by buying me a coffee.

SCREENWRITING/CREATIVE THEORY

--

--

Cole Haddon

Cole Haddon is probably writing right now. And drinking coffee -- want to buy him one? https://www.buymeacoffee.com/colehaddon