Floracil 50 Review: Real Results From A Probiotic

Cole Matthews
4 min readJul 18, 2017

--

Probiotics have become very popular in the past few years as gut health and the gut-brain connection becomes more and more studied.

However, research is still just scratching the surface of what all the different strains of bacteria can do for your gut and the profound effects they can have on your overall health and function of your body.

Many probiotics have very basic strains that have relatively basic research to support them.

But the Floracil 50 probiotic from the company Truth Nutraceuticals takes probiotics to the next level.

This supplement contains strains that aren’t typically found in your standard probiotic — strains that science is finding have quite remarkable effects on many areas of health, including reducing stress levels, improving brain function, increasing focus, drive, and productivity, and even enhancing testicle size, sperm mobility, and sexual function.

Floracil 50 has a lot of research to back it up, so I wanted to give it a shot for myself and share my experience with it.

On top of that, I read several really good reviews on Floracil 50, including one Floracil 50 review from one of my favorite fitness sites.

Plus, TruthNutra offers a 60-day money back guarantee, so ultimately I had nothing to lose.

Floracil 50 Review: Ingredients

Floracil 50 is a probiotic, so it contains several different and unique bacteria strains that help your gut perform better and improve your gut-brain connection.

Floracil 50 contains the follow bacteria, totally 50 billion CFUs (which is where the “50” comes from in the name):

  • Bifidobacterium longum
  • Lactobacillus acidophilus
  • Lactobacillus plantarum
  • Lactobacillus reuteri
  • Lactobacillus rhamnosus
  • Bifidobacterium infantis
  • Lactobacillus casei
  • Bifidobacterium breve

You don’t see this blend of bacteria in many probiotics, which I think is what makes Floracil 50 so unique.

Floracil 50 Review: The Clean Bottle Design

Floracil 50 Review: Ordering and Delivery

I’ve bought other products from Truth Nutra in the past, so I was familiar with the ordering process and shipment details.

But it’s worth mentioning again that everything on their site flows smoothly, and ordering is super simple.

I received my Floracil 50 a few days later in an unassuming manilla envelope. Even though the mailer envelope looked basic, the bottle inside was very professional with a high-quality label.

One thing I was worried about (and am worried about with any probiotic) is that the bacteria wouldn’t be alive by the time it got to me, or if the bottle needed to be refrigerated.

But after looking around on their site, I found that Truth Nutra and their co-founder Christopher Walker talk about how Floracil 50 is freeze-dried with a patented process to keep the bacteria viable (ie. “alive”).

On top of that, they dual-encapsulate the pills so your stomach acid doesn’t destroy the bacteria either. Pretty cool stuff, and it looks like they did their homework.

Floracil 50 Review: My First Week Taking It

I took the first dose of Floracil 50 as soon as I got the bottle (I was excited to start trying it).

Within a few hours I felt a little gassy — nothing too bad or too painful, but it definitely seemed like something was happening in my gut.

Other than that, I didn’t notice much change initially. I’ve written before about how I noticed immediate effects from taking Truth Nutra’s testosterone boosting Testro-X supplement, but probiotics act differently, and I’ve never tried any probiotic that had immediate effects.

However, after the first week, I started seeing some very exciting changes.

First off, I noticed that my hands and feet stayed warm throughout the day — something that is unusual for me.

I’m an avid reader of a biologist named Ray Peat, PhD, so I know that cold hands and feet are a sign that your body is activating a stress response, and therefore closing blood vessels to your extremities.

Since the bacteria in Floracil 50 are supposed to reduce stress levels and help your body relax and recover, this makes complete sense. I felt incredibly relieved and excited that something was working so well for reducing my stress levels.

In addition, I noticed that my digestion seemed all around better. I didn’t get any stomach rumbling after meals, the initial gas I got from the first dosage never happened again, and my bowel movements were regular and healthy (sorry to get graphic).

Like I said before, I had tried other probiotics and didn’t notice much change, so it was really nice to actually see these improvements after only a week.

Floracil 50 Review: The First Month Taking It

I continued taking Floracil 50 for the entire bottle (which lasts one month), and the results I had experienced in the first week had continued and even gotten better.

But it was towards the end of the first month that I happened to notice that testicle size increase from Floracil 50, which was pretty interesting. Turns out the research wasn’t kidding!

I have no way of knowing if it increased my sperm motility, but I definitely felt like my sex drive was healthy and strong.

Of course these were just added bonuses since I was very much enjoying the benefits of lower stress and improved gut health.

Floracil 50 Review: Side Effects

Like I mentioned before, the only side effect I experience was a little bit of initial gas when I first started taking Floracil 50, but it went away quickly and was not a big deal at all.

I’d recommend that anyone considering trying Floracil 50 give it a shot. I was thoroughly impressed with the stress reducing effect and the improved gut digestion, and increased testicle size was a cool side benefit.

Like I said, there are several other awesome reviews on Floracil 50, including a Floracil 50 review on one of my favorite fitness sites, so I doubt my experience was unusual.

I, personally, will continue taking Floracil 50, and I’ll be sure to update this post if I find any other effects popping up over time.

--

--

Cole Matthews

Independent nutrition and exercise researcher, focusing on cellular bioenergetics as the fundamental system of the body.