The two love birds

Collin Freeman Ug
2 min readJul 14, 2024

--

Atukwase & Kofi

Atukwase: Kofi, do you ever think about our past, back in Kampala?

Kofi: All the time, Atukwase. I have memories of you that I treasure dearly, like the way we used to take bodas (motorcycle taxis) to campus together.

Atukwase: (laughing) Oh, yeah! And how we used to eat rolex (a popular Ugandan snack) and chapati (flatbread) from the vendors on campus.

Kofi: (smiling) And do you remember our first date, when we went to the Comedy Store to watch a stand-up comedy show?

Atukwase: (smiling) How could I forget? You were so nervous, you kept fidgeting with your kanzu (traditional Ugandan clothing).

Kofi: (laughing) Yeah, I was a bit of a klutz back then! But you still managed to make me feel like the luckiest guy alive.

Atukwase: (smiling softly) You always made me feel special, Kofi. Even back then, I knew that you were someone special.

Kofi: (looking into her eyes) And I knew that you were the one for me, Atukwase. From the moment I met you, I knew that I wanted to spend the rest of my life making you happy.

Atukwase: (tearfully) You’ve always had a way of making me feel loved and cherished, Kofi. Even now, all these years later.

Kofi: (taking her hand) That’s because my love for you has only grown stronger with time, Atukwase. And I promise to always cherish and honor you, no matter what the future holds.

Atukwase: (smiling) I love you, Kofi.

Kofi: (smiling back) I love you too, Atukwase. More than words can express.

©️CollinFreemanUg

--

--

Collin Freeman Ug

I am a poet, graphic designer, Photographer, motivator, choreographer, dancer, Comedian and a highly complex minded individual. Living in Kampala Uganda 🇺🇬