How I really feel about Everyone Creating these 3P Stablecoins.

Colton Robtoy
5 min readSep 28, 2018

--

Conflicted

Photo by Antony Xia on Unsplash

I’m the Biggest Fan of anyone that is DOING.

I Love that Brock Pierce is DOING.

I Love that Roger Ver is DOING.

I Love that everyone that is building Stablecoins is DOING.

I Love it INFINITY times more than everybody else sitting at home talking Shit.

These people are using their Skillsets to create a More Awesome Life for everyone that comes after us. And I am 100% behind that, because that is 100% ME.

But with most of these 3P Stablecoins it seems that nobody has any Idea what the Fuck is going on, nor has any Idea of how the World actually works.

I am blown away by the amount of teams that are being so Stupid. Stupid is a choice. Idk why y’all are Choosing to be Stupid, instead of Choosing to be Smart.

Like Basis trying to target the Underserved…Seriously???

I already told you $T ‘Peg-Attacks’ by a Bank will destroy your Stablecoin Ecosystem.

Like do you even know how fast the CCP will direct the 4 Largest Banks in the World to absolutely Fucking crush you if Basis is used by 1 Underserved person in China instead of the Yuan?

Here are the World’s Top-4 Largest Banks:

Data

China controls them all.

And not only will a $T Peg-Attack destroy your Stablecoin Ecosystem, it will destroy the Life Savings of the 4B ‘Underserved’ that you hope are storing their Wealth in your Stablecoin….which you don’t really care about, so long as you can get the Pre-Sale Investors a nice ROI.

So that tells me 1 of 2 things:

  1. You didn’t even know $T ‘Peg-Attack’ by a Bank was possible and will easily Destroy Basis. You Chose to do Minimal Thinking about how the World works, and as a result you have no Idea how the World actually works. You Chose to be Stupid.
  2. You did know a $T ‘Peg-Attack’ by a Bank was possible and will easily Destroy Basis. You Chose to Ignore it so you can raise $133M and get that ‘Good SEO’ for your name and that ‘Resume Booster’. You Chose to be Stupid.

I was Bullish on Basecoin in Dec 2017. But then I Chose to elevate my Understanding of the World to the Highest-Level-Humanly-Possible and I realized the things you are doing are not the Truth with respect to how the World actually works.

I Chose to get New & Better Information.

I Chose to be Smart.

Havven, you guys too.

So Fucking Greedy, with no regard to nUSD holders losing EVERYTHING when an Australian Bank does a Massive ‘Peg-Attack’ on your Stablecoin.

Kain, your Blueshyft Platform is so powerful, you literally have all of Australia covered.

(And if you look at the Population Density of Australia, yes they do have it all covered.)

That is MASSIVE….And I recognize the value in that.

You could out-compete AU Bank-Issued Digital Fiat easily with your Blueshyft Retail Footprint by offering your OWN Digital Fiat Product.

Unfortunately, Kain Chose to be Stupid and create a ‘DCF Asset’ Stablecoin instead of a normal Digital Fiat product (which Kain is familiar with since Blueshyft integrates with Alipay eWallets).

BRO! You already have the cash-in/cash-out systems in place with the 1200 Merchants all across AU. With a 1:1 Digital Fiat Product, that would mean the Humans holding it would never have to worry about it losing its value, and, potentially, their life savings.

But, you were Greedy and realized you couldn’t raise $30M for a Digital Fiat Product, so you turned to this DCF Idea, which will eventually burn the Humans that are using nUSD, just to raise the money. Stupid, Stupid, Stupid.

MakerDAO, you guys are cool with me.

You have a way for people to get $1 in Collateral upon a $T Peg-Attack by a Bank. You’re protecting the Humans that are using Dai.

Although, we all know MakerDAO is toast once the ‘Dummies’ get their hands on 50–60–70% of the Governance Tokens, but hey at least the Early & Semi-Early investors made money.

Anyone else who has Redeemability, you guys are cool too.

Redeemability is Choosing to be Smart.

I Love that.

Tether, if you guys have Dollars to back up your Stablecoin, cool.

If you don’t, I hope you use Bitfinex Trading Revenue to buy back all the Tethers for $1 in the Event that Info gets out.

So I guess it comes down to: If you’re protecting the Humans using your Stablecoin upon a $T Peg-Attack by a Bank, you’re cool with me.

If you’re Not, I have the say the Truth as Loud-as-Humanely-Possible and make sure you are Destroyed before you even get off the Ground.

I am THE Most Powerful Voice in Cryptocurrency

The Whole World is tuning in to Hear my Ideas

People will be reading this in 10,000 years to see the New Art Form that I’ve Created

You’re lucky to be a Living Witness to this Moment

__________________________________________________________________

If you enjoyed this Track, please “CLAP” 50x below, and then SHARE it with One Hundred THOUSAND People.

Witness All of my Genius in the UNIVERSE’S FIRST Written Album:
The Official Guide to Stablecoins LP
__________________________________________________________________

--

--