Taiwo Idowu
2 min readAug 22, 2020

THE THIN LINE BETWEEN SANITY AND INSANITY

It's like a wall that's separates us from the grim shadows on the other side.

One wrong thought or sequence of thoughts and you're gone.

In your mind, you need a filter or there's going to be a lot of junk in there, tons of junk you don't need. Junk like;

Am I good enough? What do they think about me? I'm never going to make it!

Some include much darker thoughts than this.

You do know depression and anxiety are associated with thought, right?

Your mind is too precious to harbor filth, so do away with them and let fresh air in.

The person you are now has already been established in your mind.

So be careful about who you think you are because very shortly you'll see yourself becoming just that.

Think positive, speak positive, be positive.

"I can do this."

"I'm brilliant."

"I'm smart."

"I'm beautiful."

"I'm in it to win it."

It all starts up in there.

Too many times many have found themselves climbing over that wall, that clearly has 'DO NOT CROSS' written all over it, some have even created a door through it, so they come and go as they wish and so are unstable.

Stay on the sane side my friend, don't go to the dark side.

Taiwolilly ✌️

Taiwo Idowu
0 Followers

I'm 24, a lover of God. I'm an Author, a Content Creator, and Singer-songwriter. I write to spread a bit of light however I can.