Conall Laverty
Mar 8, 2016 · 2 min read
  1. Requirements — Discover into what elements and functions are necessary for. Outlining list of features to be implemented in the alpha, beta and production phases.
  2. User experience design (UX) — Process of enhancing user satisfaction by improving the usability, ease of use and pleasure provided in the interaction between the user and the product. This area will produce a prototype with focus on interaction design and usability.
  3. User interface design (UI) — Actual look and feel design of the final graphical user interface (GUI).
  4. Database design — Process of producing a detailed data model of the database. This logical data model contains all the needed logical and physical design choices and physical storage parameters needed to generate a design in a data definition language, which can then be used to create a database.
  5. Alpha development and testing — First complete version of a program or application which will show what the product will do. Thought of as a ‘preview’ version.
  6. Beta development and testing — With this phase, the product goes from being purely functional to a polished, ready for release version
  7. Production release — This final iteration is the release candidate that will be pushed live to the public.

Conall Laverty

Written by

Founder & CEO at Wia. Code. Piano. Lego. Iron Man. Maker.

Welcome to a place where words matter. On Medium, smart voices and original ideas take center stage - with no ads in sight. Watch
Follow all the topics you care about, and we’ll deliver the best stories for you to your homepage and inbox. Explore
Get unlimited access to the best stories on Medium — and support writers while you’re at it. Just $5/month. Upgrade