Lilith Theories: An Introduction Into How My Mind Works

Kyla
4 min readAug 7, 2019

--

It’s been a long time coming, but I finally decided to write about my thoughts on Lilith.

I was really into this about a year ago, but per usual, my ADD came through in my astro research, and I kept buzzing from topic to topic without fully fleshing out these ideas. That being said, my life is at a unique crossroads, and I’ve been forced to reexamine my triggers, where they’re sourced from and how to harness my power. Couple these with my friends inspiring me and my running them down with questions, and we’re here.

A lot of people like astrology to tell them about themselves almost like a magic trick, but aren’t willing to take it further. I see astrology as something that can limitlessly speak to way more. I am a firm believer that understanding your natal chart can bring awareness of the energies uniquely available to you and deeply inform how you need to heal. With that being said, my obsession with Lilith has been based upon the fact that I think she can be one of the biggest cheat codes in your chart. All this being said, I intend to use this post to explore my theories on exactly this.

For clarity, this is not a post that will explain Lilith’s story. There are a number of versions, and how they all play out/what they represent can help you to figure out a different way to interpret your Lilith. While these theories may apply in some way to all four Liliths, I’m attributing this particularly to the Mean Lilith (aka Black Moon Lilith) because these are where I’ve made the most connections so far. There are several sites online where this placement is in your natal chart, but Astrodienst, Cafe Astrology, and Astrotheme are the first three sites that come to mind.

I have several theories on what Lilith can represent in our natal chart. Here are some of the lenses I looked through when making my theories:

  • Generational curses passed down by mother
  • Your greatest distrust/disgust of people
  • Deep-seated, fear-based behaviors that we’re not cognizant of, but are naturally emboldened to break (could be where you have strong ancestral support or strong enemies)
  • Why people are subconsciously attracted to you/how you encounter most of these people
  • What your mom is trying to protect you from most/how your protective side manifests
  • Greatest fear in relationships/What will trigger you the most
  • Your blind spot
  • Why mom/people are generally jealous of you/What about you triggers others’ insecurities
  • The thing that keeps you from being truly “seen”
  • What triggers can make you most destructive
  • The aspects of our lives where we are unwilling to submit
  • Where you can experience injustices without cause/prompt
  • Sexual (and/or Creative) “superpower”

In my interpretations, I more or less consider each sign representative of how Lilith expresses herself while each house is more of where she expresses itself. Signs are not synonymous with houses, however, there are a number of similarities that can be drawn between the two (which is why I’m grouping them together). How these placements manifest have everything to do with your personal natal chart as well as your nurture and upbringing. These interpretations might not hit the same if you have a chart full of earth energy or if you have a fantastic mother who healed her traumas before passing them on to you. Nothing is law, but regardless, this placement is significant and worth looking into to understand yourself and your life experiences that much better. Ultimately, these interpretations will require further researching and creative thinking in understanding exactly how it can manifest for you. I do not consider myself to be a professional astrologer, so these are only theories i’ve come up with in my spare time. Feel free to seek out a professional reading or to see where your own line of thinking takes you!

Feedback is deeply appreciated, but if you are here to yell at me about any potential misinformation, I’ve already stated that I am not a professional (and I simply don’t have the energy to care). I hope to inspire some people with my thoughts to build interpretations of their own. Furthermore, how you choose to use this information in your own life is up to you. I hope to inspire you, but the purpose of these posts is not to tell you what’s wrong with your life, but to empower you with information that may help.

As long as I feel inclined, I will return to these various posts to add in new theories/information that I care to. I want these posts to be ones that remain relevant to those who are interested in Lilith because I know it can be hard to find a lot of resources on this topic.

All in all, I hope this series serves you well, and I am happy to share my with you all how my mind works. Now, let’s get started.

--

--

Kyla

I’m stubborn and I change my mind everyday. Enjoy. | website: www.conjuredpink.com | @conjuredpink everywhere.