Do you Journal

Margot Conor
Apr 29, 2024

--

Talk to me, do you keep a journal? I used to keep a dream journal, but I have fallen out of practice. I have friends to travel a great deal and write wonderful travel journals. Others write about things that trouble them, as a way to vent and release their anxieties. However, I found when I felt depressed that keeping a journal where I had to write at least 3 things that made me smile that day was a way to get me to look for small moments of joy. A hummingbird at the window, a dapper old gentleman all dressed up, an older couple holding hands, a child laughing, rainbows after a storm, first blossoms in spring. It made me grateful to be alive and thankful for things we usually take for granted.

--

--

Margot Conor

I write mostly Science Fiction and Fantasy. I also do a lot of research so I write about that too.