Day 202 / Blue Veil

conshus
2 min readFeb 21, 2019

--

liner notes:

  • Professional: Honestly, the same as yesterday. Making pre-made widgets try to look and act differently according to mockups.
  • Personal: Went to the Black Orlando Tech meetup after work. Really interesting topic: connecting Florida’s growing Marijuana industry with technology. A lot of interesting ideas and discussion. Had a good time. Before the meetup started, I was able to work a little on my side project. When I got home from the meetup, I continued to work on it. I can now pull in not only the events from the database, but I can filter to get only the upcoming ones. Pretty cool! I also want to be able to get past events, but only the ones with a video. The database doesn’t offer a way to check if something is not there. Went to bed thinking of a way around this.

Woke up with a possible solution to the hitch I ran into last night. I think I’ll need to add another variable to the database that is a boolean that depends on if there is a video link. Then I can check if the variable is true in the filtering of the data coming in. I think this will work. It’s like a blue veil was lifted and the answer was there.

Looking forward to implementing my solution, but I’ve got to get ready to head into work.

Oh and there’s another meetup tonight! A special Orlando Devs that a going away party for one of the founders that took a pretty cool position in another state.

Have a great day!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
dwane.io / HIPHOPandCODE.com

--

--

conshus

the Black MacGyver | @OURshow (Sat 5-7pm WPRK 91.5fm) resident fan | all day. err day. http://HIPHOPandCODE.com | recent The Iron Yard coding bootcamp graduate