Day 68: Working Weekends

conshus
2 min readOct 20, 2017

--

liner notes:

  • Professional: So I reworked my code yet again to closely align to how other parts of the CMS is written. I’m thinking that it will be easier to implement other features. After going back and forth with a developer of the CMS, I learned about a couple of things that I never would have figured out from the documentation. So late into the day, I got it to work! Even one of the features that wasn’t working previously, is now working! I just need to get the data pulled from the CMS.
  • After work, I went to the React JS meetup. They were talking about React Native. Had a good time.
  • Personal: Didn’t do much coding, but I did go through tracks for the radio show.

So…I’m super tired! haha And it’s FOOD TRUCK FRIDAY!

I think I can get a bunch of stuff accomplished now that I got the code to where it is now. I say that now. Haha We’ll see later.

Today is also the last day of the Iron Yard. Man, this sucks! I don’t think there was ever a 3 month stretch of time that has changed my life as going though the coding bootcamp. I can say that it gave me the confidence to actually try and make a career out of coding. They are having a grand closing party today. I’ll take pics and post to Instagram.

I’m out! Got tracks to go through and playlists to put together.

Have a great day and weekend! I think this will be a working weekend for me.

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
dwane.io / HIPHOPandCODE.com

--

--

conshus

the Black MacGyver | @OURshow (Sat 5-7pm WPRK 91.5fm) resident fan | all day. err day. http://HIPHOPandCODE.com | recent The Iron Yard coding bootcamp graduate