Run, Nanusia, Run!!!

Nanusia Conquers
2 min readJun 9, 2017

--

And I did it!!! I run 10k for the first time in my life! :) I am so happy and proud that I have done it.

To be totally fair it was not a piece of cake for me. I was prepared for the run, but unfortunately a crisis appeared at some point of the race. I had to fight it, because a part of me really wanted to quit. Even though, I said to myself that I can make it, my legs didn’t listen to me at all. My heart started to act weardly and a got a stitch. But, I made it, I have finished the race. I finished with a sprint at the very end :) However, I wouldn’t finish it if it wasn’t for my lovely sister who has been running by my side the whole time and she motivated me to finish the race. We finished holding hands which made me extra emotional at the very end.

That was one of the best days of my life (there will be more of such days, I am sure).

To anyone who likes to jog and would like to participate in a charity event, find a run close to your hometown and do not hesitate to join. The amosphere makes you fly (almost literally). And, maybe one day, we will meet at such an event :) ?

Write down in the comments if you have taken part in such races and what were your feelings. I would be really happy to exchange some opinions with you.

--

--

Nanusia Conquers

I am a Hashimoto’s Warrior on a journey to conquer the condition