How to activate the giffgaff SIM ?

Man-Ju
3 min readSep 26, 2023

--

如何申請並啟動SIM卡

My agent give me the giffgaff SIM after signing up. she told me that I can use this SIM card and giffgaff will give me £5 credit after buying a goodybag or credit. The following is the process for registering and receiving credit.
選擇並報名語言學校後,代辦會給你一張giffgaff SIM,他說我出國可以用這一張SIM卡,並先購買goodybag或儲值就可以得到£5回饋金。以下是註冊並得到回饋金的流程。

Step 01. When you get the giffgaff SIM, Open the website and input the activation code is behind the card.
當你拿到giffgaff SIM,打開網站並輸入卡後面的啟用碼

Step 02. Input your email and click the next button.
輸入你的信箱並按下一步

Step 03. Build-up your password and click the register button.
建立你的密碼並按下註冊鍵

Step 04. If you will stay in the UK for a long time, select “ yes, please”. If you stay like me for about 3–4 months, you can choose “No, thanks”.
如果你將會在英國停留比較長,可選擇是
那如果是像我只停留3到4個月,就可以選擇否

Step 05. Scroll to the bottom to select “other options” because I want to top up frist instead of purchasing the plan directly.
滑動到最下面先選擇其他選項,因為我想先儲值而不是直接購買計劃。

Step 06. select you want to top up the expense and click the button of “Pay Now”.
選擇你要儲值的費用,並按現在付款。

Step 07. Input your credit card information and pay the top up fee.
輸入信用卡相關資訊並付款

Step 08. Success but need to wait for 60 mins until get the phone number.

Finally, It shows the number in profile page. It means that you can use the SIM in UK.

--

--