William W. Cook
1 min readApr 10, 2018

--

I have read your thoughts on fasting. Interesting for sure!

In my seasoned life, Living a Life of Sobriety, I have come to learn, I am not totally sold on fasting. In the movie “The Martian”, it was stated for the Body to survive, a minimum of 950 calories must be eaten each day. Makes sense since the brain burns an average of 500 calories a day.

What I do take from this research, is minimal calorie intake daily along with digestive times 3–4 hours, between meals, as well as , 12-hour downtime between your last meal and when you wake up. Only water or non caloric liquid can be ingested during the 12 hours.

My thoughts on health and fasting based on my practice are;

Water, Rest, Nutrition, Exercise, Prayer, are all one needs to practice each day! Enjoy!

--

--