Photo by me, somewhere in the Sonoran Desert

Empty Canvas?

Gaudifish
1 min readFeb 2, 2023

--

Why do you say, just start from scratch?

Is it best this way from your experience

To rinse out the cup and make a new batch

But maybe we could just find a nice patch.

Is it really necessary to start from a blank?

And lose all the learning we learned just by chance

To discover itself and leave an empty tank

Well, I maybe think, let’s not take that to the bank

Oh, it can be this way or that way and such

But a practiced warrior has a much prettier dance

So, if you want newness and fresh frost and lust

Leave it up to a blank slate and back to the dust

I really don’t care how it ALL plays out, that’s a lie

My eyes are wide open my heart in a trance

My love is here always it never will die

Just try, just try, just try and be an enchanted life

18 Gaudifish

--

--

Gaudifish

I am infinitely seeking, curious, defending, nurturing, in awe and reverence of all that is. Remembering and taking slow steps at becoming and returning home