Courtney Burton
1 min readAug 13, 2021

Stand Up And Introduce Yourself

Hi! My name is Courtney, and I just want to document my journey life. I’m a self described hot mess train wreck. Hear me out… because this isn’t a self deprecating description of who I am. I’m a fun train wreck, with rainbows, glitter, unicorns, wine and fireworks. I’ve come a long way over the years. Not gracefully let me tell you. Queen of shenanigans, one liners, and antiques. I own an Etsy business and I’m a huge advocate for mental health, infertility, military spouses and foster/adoption. My husband and I, along with our diva dobie Penny, are a military family and have been trying to add to our family for 4 years now. Diagnosed with Insulin Resistant PCOS, had cervical cancer. I’m neurodivergent, and deal with PTSD, Depression and Anxiety.

Welcome to our crazy, hot mess life! We wouldn’t have it any other way!! I hope that following my blog will help someone or help me on my journey.